Click on the name of a Affiliate Faculty member to see their biography page.

Photo Profile
Natalie Boonchaisri
MPH Candidate and Graduate Research Assistant
Department: Applied Environmental Health (MIAEH)
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Email: ntboon@umd.edu
Mia Smith-Bynum
Associate Professor
Department: Family Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301.405.0299 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1142W School of Public Health | Email: msbynum@umd.edu
David L. Andrews
Professor
Department: Kinesiology
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-2474 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2357 | Email: dla@umd.edu
Marilyn Dabady Lynk
Adjunct faculty
Interim Executive Director, Adventist HealthCare, Inc., Center for Health Equity & Wellness
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Email: mlynk@adventisthealthcare.com
Susan Racine Passmore
Assistant Research Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8221 | Campus: UMD | Email: spassmor@umd.edu
Nygel Williams
Master's Candidate
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Email: nwilli36@umd.edu
Taylor Rogers
Graduate Research Assistant
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Room: 1227 | Email: trogers@umd.edu
Sharon M. Desmond
Associate Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2526 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2376 | Email: desmond@umd.edu
Olivia Carter-Pokras
Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8037 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234G | Email: opokras@umd.edu
Jie Chen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9053 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310E | Email: jichen@umd.edu
Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD, headshot Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD
Assistant Professor, African American Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1158 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2169 | Email: gdinwiddie@aasp.umd.edu
Typhanye V. Dyer
Assistant Professor
Affiliate Faculty, University of Maryland Population Research Center and Prevention Research Center
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Public Health Science
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8547 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234FF | Email: typhanye@umd.edu
Robert S. Gold
Professor
Director of Educational Innovation
Department: Behavioral and Community Health; Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-0271 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234S | Email: rsgold@umd.edu
Matthew Miller
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8446 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3214 | Email: mmille27@umd.edu
Tony Whitehead
Affiliate Professor
Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology
Center: UMD Prevention Research Center; Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1419 | Campus: UMD | Room: 0123 | Email: twhitehe@umd.edu
Ruth Zambrana, PhD Ruth Zambrana, PhD
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Director, Consortium on Race, Gender, and Ethnicity; Professor, Women's Studies
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0451 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2101D | Email: rzambran@umd.edu
Brit I. Saksvig
Associate Research Professor
Assistant Chair; Director, Graduate Studies
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2491 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234N SPH Building | Email: bsaksvig@umd.edu
Wesley H. Queen
Legacy Leadership Institute Coordinator
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-2529 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310H | Email: wqueen@umd.edu