Click a row to expand it and show contact information. Click on the name of a Faculty member to see their biography page.

Photo Profile
Sandra Quinn headshot Sandra C. Quinn
Professor and Chair
Director of Maternal and Child Health PhD Program, Senior Associate Director of Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Family Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301.405.8825 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1142L SPH | Email: scquinn@umd.edu
Stephen B. Thomas
Professor
Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Health Services Administration; Public Health Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8357 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3302E | Email: sbt@umd.edu
Craig S. Fryer
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0818 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234X | Email: csfryer@umd.edu
Mary A. Garza
Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0766 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2371 | Email: magarza@umd.edu
James Butler III
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0757 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234Y | Email: jbutler9@umd.edu
Brit I. Saksvig
Associate Research Professor
Assistant Chair; Director, Graduate Studies
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2491 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234N SPH Building | Email: bsaksvig@umd.edu
Mia Smith-Bynum
Associate Professor
Department: Family Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301.405.0299 | Campus: UMD | Room: Suite 1142, School of Public Health | Email: msbynum@umd.edu
Elizabeth Aparicio
Assistant Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center on Young Adult Health and Development; Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2029 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1242V | Email: aparicio@umd.edu
Ruth Zambrana, PhD Ruth Zambrana, PhD
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Director, Consortium on Race, Gender, and Ethnicity; Professor, Women's Studies
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0451 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2101D | Email: rzambran@umd.edu
Tony Whitehead
Affiliate Professor
Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology
Center: UMD Prevention Research Center; Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1419 | Campus: UMD | Room: 0123 | Email: twhitehe@umd.edu
Susan Racine Passmore
Assistant Research Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8221 | Campus: UMD | Email: spassmor@umd.edu
Matthew Miller
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8446 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3214 | Email: mmille27@umd.edu
Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD, headshot Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD
Assistant Professor, African American Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1158 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2169 | Email: gdinwiddie@aasp.umd.edu
Sharon M. Desmond
Associate Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2526 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2376 | Email: desmond@umd.edu
Typhanye V. Dyer
Assistant Professor
Affiliate Faculty, University of Maryland Population Research Center and Prevention Research Center
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Public Health Science
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8547 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234FF | Email: typhanye@umd.edu
Color headshot photo of Olivia Carter-Pokras Olivia Carter-Pokras
Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8037 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234G | Email: opokras@umd.edu
Robert S. Gold
Professor
Director of Educational Innovation
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-2517 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234Q | Email: rsgold@umd.edu
David L. Andrews
Professor
Department: Kinesiology
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-2474 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2357 | Email: dla@umd.edu
Jie Chen UMD Jie Chen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9053 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310E | Email: jichen@umd.edu