Click on the name of a Person to see their biography page.

Photo Profile
Typhanye V. Dyer
Assistant Professor
Affiliate Faculty, University of Maryland Population Research Center and Prevention Research Center
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Public Health Science
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8547 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234FF | Email: typhanye@umd.edu
Matthew Miller
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8446 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3214 | Email: mmille27@umd.edu
Tony Whitehead
Affiliate Professor
Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology
Center: UMD Prevention Research Center; Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1419 | Campus: UMD | Room: 0123 | Email: twhitehe@umd.edu
Mia Smith-Bynum
Associate Professor
Department: Family Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301.405.0299 | Campus: UMD | Room: Suite 1142, School of Public Health | Email: msbynum@umd.edu
Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD, headshot Gniesha Dinwiddie, PhD
Assistant Professor, African American Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1158 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2169 | Email: gdinwiddie@aasp.umd.edu
Sharon M. Desmond
Associate Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2526 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2376 | Email: desmond@umd.edu
Susan Racine Passmore
Assistant Research Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8221 | Campus: UMD | Email: spassmor@umd.edu
Jie Chen UMD Jie Chen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9053 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310E | Email: jichen@umd.edu
David L. Andrews
Professor
Department: Kinesiology
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-2474 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2357 | Email: dla@umd.edu
Robert S. Gold
Professor
Director of Educational Innovation
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-2517 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234Q | Email: rsgold@umd.edu
Brit I. Saksvig
Associate Research Professor
Assistant Chair; Director, Graduate Studies
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2491 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234N SPH Building | Email: bsaksvig@umd.edu
Elizabeth Aparicio
Assistant Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center on Young Adult Health and Development; Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2029 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1242V | Email: aparicio@umd.edu
Amelia Jamison headshot Amelia Jamison
Faculty Research Assistant
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 214-0818 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2326 | Email: ajam1@umd.edu
Nanette Rode
Executive Administrative Assistant
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301-405-8859 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3302 | Email: nrode@umd.edu
Devlon Jackson Devlon Jackson
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-1464 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2356 | Email: djacks04@umd.edu
Ruth Zambrana, PhD Ruth Zambrana, PhD
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Director, Consortium on Race, Gender, and Ethnicity; Professor, Women's Studies
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0451 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2101D | Email: rzambran@umd.edu
Wesley H. Queen
Legacy Leadership Institute Coordinator
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-2529 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310H | Email: wqueen@umd.edu
Craig S. Fryer
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0818 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234X | Email: csfryer@umd.edu
Stephen B. Thomas
Professor
Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Health Services Administration; Public Health Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8357 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3302E | Email: sbt@umd.edu
Mary A. Garza
Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0766 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2371 | Email: magarza@umd.edu
Sandra Quinn headshot Sandra C. Quinn
Professor and Chair
Director of Maternal and Child Health PhD Program, Senior Associate Director of Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Family Science
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: 301.405.8825 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1142L SPH | Email: scquinn@umd.edu
James Butler III
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0757 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234Y | Email: jbutler9@umd.edu
Erica T. Casper
Science Writer/Editor, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Email: ecasper1@umd.edu
Color headshot photo of Olivia Carter-Pokras Olivia Carter-Pokras
Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8037 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234G | Email: opokras@umd.edu
Susan Racine Passmore
Assistant Director and Project Director, Maryland Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8221 | Email: spassmor@umd.edu