Click on the name of a Affiliate Faculty member to see their biography page.

Photo Profile
Linda Aldoory
Affiliate Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Department of Communication
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-6520 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2122 | Email: laldoory@umd.edu
Dina Borzekowski
Research Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-0388 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2367 | Email: dborzeko@umd.edu
Olivia Carter-Pokras
Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-8037 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234G | Email: opokras@umd.edu
Virginia Brown
DrPH
Agent/Assistant Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (410) 386-2760 | Campus: Off Campus | Email: vbrown12@umd.edu
Jie Chen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9053 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310E | Email: jichen@umd.edu
Elbert D. Glover
Emeritus Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Behavior Research; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-2029 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2387 | Email: eglover1@umd.edu
Robert S. Gold
Professor and Chair
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-0271 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234S | Email: rsgold@umd.edu
Bradley O. Boekeloo
Professor
Director, Prevention Research Center
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: UMD Prevention Research Center; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-8546 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2360 | Email: boekeloo@umd.edu
Muhiuddin Haider Muhiuddin Haider
Clinical Professor in Global Health
Department: Applied Environmental Health (MIAEH); Public Health Science
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-7431 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2242AA | Email: mhaider@umd.edu
Mona Leigh Guha
Ph.D.
Research Associate
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-5628 | Campus: Off Campus | Email: mona@cs.umd.edu
Cheryl L. Holt
Professor
Director, CHAMP (Community Health Awareness, Messages, and Prevention) Lab; Co-Director, Center for Health Behavior Research; Co-Leader for Population Science Program in the University of Maryland Greenebaum Comprehensvie Cancer Center
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Behavior Research; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-6659 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2369 | Email: cholt14@umd.edu
Donna E. Howard
Associate Professor
Faculty Affiliate, Maternal and Child Health, Department of Family Science (2012- present); Faculty Affiliate, The Herschel S. Horowitz Center for Health Literacy (2012- present); Faculty Associate, Maryland Population Research Center (2011- present)
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center on Young Adult Health and Development; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2520 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2372 | Email: dhoward1@umd.edu
Dushanka V. Kleinman
Professor
Associate Dean for Research
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Office of the Dean
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-7201 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2242P | Email: dushanka@umd.edu
Brit I. Saksvig
Associate Research Professor
Assistant Chair; Director, Graduate Studies
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2491 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234N SPH Building | Email: bsaksvig@umd.edu
Manouchehr (Mitch) Mokhtari
Associate Professor
Chair, Undergraduate Program Committee
Department: Family Science
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301.405.4014 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1142M School of Public Health | Email: mokhtari@umd.edu
Barry Portnoy
Research Professor
Associate Chair for Research
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-2467 | Campus: Off Campus | Email: barrylynn1@verizon.net
Elliot Segal
Professor of the Practice
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2469 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2367 | Email: esegal1@umd.edu
Faika Zanjani
Associate Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3466 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1242x | Email: fzanjani@umd.edu
Edmond Shenassa
Associate Professor
Department: Family Science; Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301.405.3658 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1142GG School of Public Health | Email: shenassa@umd.edu
Sahar Khamis
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-0864 | Campus: UMD | Email: skhamis@umd.edu
Sacoby Wilson
Assistant Professor
Department: Applied Environmental Health (MIAEH); Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: 301-405-3136 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2234D | Email: swilson2@umd.edu
Wesley H. Queen
Legacy Leadership Institute Coordinator
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-2529 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310H | Email: wqueen@umd.edu
Xiaoli Nan
Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-0640 | Campus: UMD | Email: nan@umd.edu
Sylvette La Touche-Howard
Lecturer
Faculty Affiliate, The Herschel S. Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3427 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2320 | Email: latouche@umd.edu
Kristen Rawlett
PhD, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 410-706-3906 | Campus: UMB | Room: rawlett@son.umaryland.edu | Email: rawlett@son.umaryland.edu
Lori Simon-Rusinowitz
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2548 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310F | Email: lasr@umd.edu
Beth St. Jean
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Campus: UMD | Room: (301) 405-6573 | Email: bstjean@umd.edu
Mega Subramaniam
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Associate Director
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3406 | Campus: UMD | Email: mmsubram@umd.edu
Monifa Vaughn-Cooke
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9857 | Campus: UMD | Email: mvc@umd.edu
Andrew Wolvin
Ph.D.
Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-6521 | Campus: UMD | Email: awolvin@umd.edu
Ron Yaros
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-2425 | Campus: UMD | Email: ryaros@umd.edu
Ruth Enid Zambrana
Ph.D.
Professor
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3447 | Campus: UMD | Email: rzambran@umd.edu