Click on the name of a Affiliate Faculty member to see their biography page.

Photo Profile
Alex Parkhouse
Lecturer, Sociology
Department of Sociology
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3464 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3125 | Email: arpark@umd.edu
Dina Borzekowski
Research Professor
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Campus: UMD | Room: 2367 | Email: dborzeko@umd.edu
Beth St. Jean
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, College of Information Studies
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Campus: UMD | Room: (301) 405-6573 | Email: bstjean@umd.edu
Cixin Wang
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-7914 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3234 | Email: cxwang@umd.edu
Linda Aldoory
Affiliate Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Department of Communication and Co-Director of Graduate Studies
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-6520 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2122 | Email: laldoory@umd.edu
Andrew Wolvin
Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Communications
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-6521 | Campus: UMD | Email: awolvin@umd.edu
Ron Yaros
Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mobile and Multimedia Journalism, Phillip Merrill College of Journalism
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-2425 | Campus: UMD | Email: ryaros@umd.edu
Jie Chen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Administration
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-9053 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3310E | Email: jichen@umd.edu
Robert S. Gold
Professor
Director of Educational Innovation
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Equity; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: 301-405-2517 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234Q | Email: rsgold@umd.edu
Cheryl L. Holt
Professor
Director, CHAMP (Community Health Awareness, Messages, and Prevention) Lab; Co-Director, Center for Health Behavior Research; Co-Leader for Population Science Program in the University of Maryland Greenebaum Comprehensvie Cancer Center
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center for Health Behavior Research; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-6659 | Campus: UMD | Room: 1234W | Email: cholt14@umd.edu
Donna E. Howard
Associate Professor
Faculty Affiliate, Maternal and Child Health, Department of Family Science (2012- present); Faculty Affiliate, The Herschel S. Horowitz Center for Health Literacy (2012- present); Faculty Associate, Maryland Population Research Center (2011- present)
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Center on Young Adult Health and Development; Horowitz Center for Health Literacy; UMD Prevention Research Center
Phone: (301) 405-2520 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2372 | Email: dhoward1@umd.edu
Sylvette La Touche-Howard
Lecturer
Faculty Affiliate, The Herschel S. Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Department: Behavioral and Community Health
Center: Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
Phone: (301) 405-3427 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2320 | Email: latouche@umd.edu