The University of Maryland School of Public Health is home to the Delta Omega Gamma Zeta Chapter, that was established in 2011. We have approximately 171 members including; students (undergraduate and graduate), faculty, and alumni. The chapter inducts individuals from all SPH majors, departments, and disciplines, on an annual basis, and selection is highly competitive. The Gamma Zeta chapter currently has three honorary members – Dr. Mark Luckner, Dr. Maura Dwyer and Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk.

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University within the School of Hygiene and Public Health to promote the graduate study of public health, and to recognize outstanding achievement in the new field. Currently, Delta Omega has more than 100 chapters at CEPH-accredited schools, with a total of more than 20,000 members nationwide. Joining the organization allows for professional growth through leadership development opportunities, networking, and discounted resources (CPH study guides and APHA membership fees).

For more information visit the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health website.