March 1, 2017

The School of Public Health is proud to recognize the scholarship contributions of our female faculty during women's history month. Our “women making a difference” campaign, initiated by Dr. Elaine Anderson, chair of the Department of Family Science and the School of Public Health's ADVANCE professor, will feature assistant and associate professors in our school throughout the month of March. The ADVANCE program works to support the recruitment, retention, advancement and professional growth of women and under-represented minority faculty at the University of Maryland. Learn more about several of our women faculty members in the slideshow below (more will be added throughout March 2017).


Women Making a Difference
Related Links


Related People
Amy B. Lewin, Devon C. Payne-Sturges, Amy R. Sapkota, Jennifer D. Roberts, Julia R. Steinberg, Kerry Green, Donna E. Howard, Jinhee Kim, Amelia Arria, Marie Thoma, Marian Moser Jones, Sarah Kuzmiak-Glancy, Leigh A. Leslie, Shannon Jette