Kinesiology Logo
June 21, 2019

Professor Emeritus David H. Clarke, who was a leader in the area of exercise physiology, established this award to support Graduate Students in the Department of Kinesiology.

The following recipients were selected based on outstanding academic achievement and were provided funding for conference travel:

Anna Posbergh

Bill Evans

Brandon Wallace

Calvin Lu

Catalina Chesney

Christpher Gaskins

Daniel Callow

Daniel Shill

Elizabeth Bell

Emma Shaw

Eric Stone

Harry li

Isabelle Shuggi

Jessica Hunter

Jun Won

Katelyn Esmonde

Kyle Jaquess

Lauren Eagan

Lauren Weiss

Rebecca Krupenevich

Sara Honarvar

Stepahnie Cork

Tori Thompson

In addtion, the Clarke Scholarship provided two Summer Research Fellowships which provide support to outstanding doctoral students at "mid-career," that is, in the period approximately before, during, or after achievement of candidacy, and are intended to enable students to prepare for or complete a key benchmark in their program's requirements.


Liz Bell and Jessica Hunter