August 31, 2012

At the School of Public Health assembly on August 28, 2012, the 2011-12 faculty and staff awards were presented to recognize dedicated service, innovative teaching and mentoring, outreach to the community and leadership and success in research programs.

The award recipients included:

  • Research and Development Award:
    Dr. Robin Puett, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
  • Viki Annand Staff Excellence Award:
    Regina Clary, Department of Kinesiology
  • Leda Amick Wilson Mentoring Award:
    Anne Anderson-Sawyer, Department of Behavioral and Community Health
  • Muriel R. Sloan Communitarian Award:
    Dr. Sacoby Wilson, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
  • Jerry P. Wrenn Outstanding Service Award:
    Dr. Sally Koblinsky, Department of Family Science
  • George F. Kramer Practitioner of the Year Award:
    Dr. Jae Shim, Department of Kinesiology
  • Doris Sands Excellent Teaching Award:
    Dr. Karoline Mortensen , Department of Health Services Administration and

    Dr. Xin He , Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Read more about these award recipients.