logo for american kinesiology association
May 4, 2020

Congratulations to Ryan Sapp, a doctoral student in the exercise physiology specialization (advisor Jim Hagberg), who has been selected by the American Kinesiology Association (AKA) for the 2020 National Doctoral Scholar Award

Ryan was selected from all of the local AKA Doctoral Scholars nationwide as the doctoral student with the most distinguished academic and leadership record. The AKA has recognized the top doctoral kinesiology student in the nation with this award since 2014.

The American Kinesiology Association is a national leadership community/organization that includes over 300 of the Kinesiology degree programs throughout the nation. More information about the award and a list of all nominees can be found here: https://www.americankinesiology.org/SubPages/Pages/Scholar%20Awards


Congratulations to our other Kinesiology students who were nominated:

Undergraduate Award: Matthew Norfolk

Masters Scholar Award: Catalina Chesney

Graduate Writing Award: Ryan Sapp

Related People
Ryan Sapp, James M. Hagberg
Related Degree: 
PhD, Kinesiology