School Administration

Dean

Boris D. Lushniak, MD, MPH
Dean
2242 SPH Building

Erin McClure
Chief of Staff
elmc@umd.edu
301-405-2437

Administrative Operations

Elena Franzoi

Administrative Coordinator
2242 SPH Building
(301) 405-1362
efranzoi@umd.edu

Academic Affairs

Stephen M. Roth
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(301) 405-2504
sroth1@umd.edu

Colleen (Coke) M. Farmer 
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education
(301) 405-2473
cfarmer@umd.edu

Public Health Science

Stephen M. Roth
Director, Public Health Science program
(301) 405-2504

sroth1@umd.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Olivia Carter-Pokras 
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
2234G SPH Bldg
(301) 405-8037
opokras@umd.edu

Educational Innovation

Robert Gold
Director of Educational Innovation 
2234S SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-0271
rsgold@umd.edu

Faculty Affairs

Bradley Hatfield
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 
2351 SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2485
bhatfiel@umd.edu

Research

Dushanka Kleinman
Associate Dean for Research
(301) 405-7201
dushanka@umd.edu

Dawn Rode Schettino
Director of Research Administration
2312 SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2494
drode@umd.edu

Lewis Todd Swartz
Coordinator, Research Administration
2316 SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2854
lswartz@umd.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Erin Thiel Caporellie, Director, Center for Academic Success and Achievement (ethiel@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2545 x2242

Zackary William Hull, Academic Advisor (zwhull@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg. 
(301) 405-1010 x1304

Ron Padron, Academic Advisor (rapadron@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-8272 x1304

Jaime Oliver, Academic Advisor (jloliver@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg.

For more information, please visit the Center for Academic Success and Achievement

University Career Center @ SPH

Shannon Edward, SPH Career Center Program Director (sedward@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg. CASA 0222

(301) 314-9268

Graduate Student Affairs

Evelyn King-Marshall
Graduate Coordinator
(301) 405-2789 
eckm@umd.edu

For department and program specific inquiries, please contact the appropriate graduate program director.

Development and Alumni Relations

Eleanor Brtva
Associate Dean for Development
ebrtva@umd.edu

Alesha Garvin
Development Coordinator
(301) 314-0775
agarvin@umd.edu

Communications and Marketing

Kelly Blake
Director of Communications
2242F SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-9418
kellyb@umd.edu

Kim Kash
Communications Coordinator
2242W SPH Bldg.
kkash@umd.edu
301-314-0780

Hope A. Llansó
Graphic and Web Designer
2242W SPH Bldg.
hllanso@umd.edu
301.314.0780

Communications office webpage

Facilities and Technology

Visit the SPH Solutions Center for facilities/IT requests and information.

Mark Brenneman
Director of Academic Facilities and Operations
2242V SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2440
​mbrenne3@umd.edu

Andrew McCarty
Senior IT Project Manager & Specialist
(301) 405-0297
amccart2@umd.edu

Finance and Administrative Services

Amanda Grimes
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
2242C SPH Bldg.

Jessica Duque
Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
2442 SPH Bldg. 
(301) 405-2637
jduque@umd.edu 

Michael Adedotun
Program Management Specialist
2242U SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-1912
adedotun@umd.edu