Dr.Benjamin Greenwood
Friday, February 22 at 10:15 am
Dr. Benjamin Greenwood will present the results of his lab's latest pharmacological and optogenetic...
Woman doing yoga on mountain and river landscape
Tuesday, February 26, 2:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Researchers at UMD are actively engaged in providing new and exciting insights into the aging...
Giving Day 2019 Save the Date
Wednesday, March 6, 8:30 am - 11:45 pm
Save the date for Giving Day 2019! As the largest day of giving at the University of Maryland, this...
PHACE logo
Friday, March 8, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
The School of Public Health's Public Health Action for Civic Engagement (PHACE) organization will...
 Dr. Pamela Lanford, Director of Animal Research Support and Manager, IACUC
Friday, March 8, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
This year’s Joan S. Hult Women’s History lecture will feature Dr. Pamela Lanford, Director of...
Global health Student
Monday, March 11, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Please join us on Monday, March 11th for a special evening as we celebrate the launch of the School...
Dr. Andrew Coop
Wednesday, March 13, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
On Wednesday, March 13 the American Public Health Association (APHA) Student Assembly will welcome...
ArturoVBustamante
Thursday, March 28, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Arturo Vargas-Bustamante | UCLA
Gold Award Graphic
Thursday, March 28, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Finalists for the second annual Gold Award will pitch their ideas and a winning team or teams will...
Gymkana
Friday, March 29, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
For over 70 years, the Gymkana Troupe at the University of Maryland has amazed audiences with their...
Presenters at Public health Research Day 2018
Tuesday, April 2, 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Save the date for the 2019 Public Health Reaserch Day @ Maryland! Explore and learn about recent...
Nor Any Drop to Drink- The Flint Water Crisis
Thursday, April 4, 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
The documentary, Nor Any Drop to Drink: The Flint Water Crisis, focuses on the water crisis in...
Diane Guerrero
Thursday, April 11, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
The University of Maryland will host its 3rd annual, Social Justice Day, on Thursday, April 11,...
VanessaHurley
Thursday, April 18, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Vanessa Hurley | Georgetown University
100 Americans are killed by guns everyday
Wednesday, April 24 - Thursday, April 25, 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
The University of Maryland School of Public Health will host a national meeting of academics,...
Edward St. John Building
Wednesday, April 24, 4:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Every day in the United States, nearly 340 Americans are wounded or killed by firearms used in...
SPH Convocation
Wednesday, May 1 at 6:00 pm
The University of Maryland School of Public Health will host its fifth annual Convocation on May...
Delta Omega Gamma Zeta
Thursday, May 2, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
The University of Maryland School of Public Health will induct new members to its chapter of the...
Dr. Norman Epstein
Friday, May 3, 12:45 pm - 5:45 pm
Please join the University of Maryland School of Public Health Department of Family Science on...
Student cap at spring SPH commencement 2017
Thursday, May 23, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Congratulations to the class of 2019! The University of Maryland School of Public Health will hold...
Dental Clinic and Preventive Health Screening Stations in the Xfinity Center
Friday, September 13 - Saturday, September 14, 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Mission of Mercy and Health Equity Festival will return to the Xfinity Center in September 2019...
Add to My Calendar