Skip to main content

School Leadership

Dean and Senior Leadership

Portrait of Boris D. Lushniak

Boris D. Lushniak

Professor and Dean, School of Public Health
sphdean@umd.edu
Portrait of Dushanka V. Kleinman

Dushanka V. Kleinman

Associate Dean for Research and Principal Associate Dean
dushanka@umd.edu
Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
sroth1@umd.edu
Portrait of Colleen Farmer

Colleen Farmer

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, Office of the Dean
cfarmer@umd.edu
Portrait of Amanda Grimes

Amanda Grimes

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, Office of the Dean
agrimes@umd.edu
Portrait of Jennifer Schwartz

Jennifer Schwartz

Assistant Dean for Development, Office of the Dean
jschwar2@umd.edu
Portrait of Kelly E. Blake

Kelly E. Blake

Assistant Dean, Communications
kellyb@umd.edu
Portrait of Erin McClure

Erin McClure

Director of Operations & Chief of Staff; Diversity Officer, Office of the Dean
elmc@umd.edu

Department Chairs

Portrait of Robert Gold

Robert Gold

Professor and Chair, Behavioral and Community Health
rsgold@umd.edu
Portrait of Hongjie Liu

Hongjie Liu

Professor and Department Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
hliu1210@umd.edu
Portrait of Sandra C. Quinn

Sandra C. Quinn

Professor and Chair, Family Science
scquinn@umd.edu
Portrait of Luisa Franzini

Luisa Franzini

Professor and Chair, Health Policy and Management
franzini@umd.edu
Portrait of Bradley Hatfield

Bradley Hatfield

Professor, Kinesiology
bhatfiel@umd.edu
Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
sroth1@umd.edu

Administrative Operations

Portrait of Erin McClure

Erin McClure

Director of Operations & Chief of Staff; Diversity Officer, Office of the Dean
elmc@umd.edu
Portrait of Brielle Merchant

Brielle Merchant

Project Coordinator, Office of the Dean
brimerch@umd.edu
Portrait of Caitlin Waite

Caitlin Waite

Program Administrative Specialist, Office of the Dean
cwaite@umd.edu

Academic Affairs

Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
sroth1@umd.edu
Portrait of Colleen Farmer

Colleen Farmer

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, Office of the Dean
cfarmer@umd.edu

Public Health Science

Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
sroth1@umd.edu
Portrait of Kristin Cipriani

Kristin Cipriani

Associate Director, Public Health Science
kcips@umd.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Portrait of Erin McClure

Erin McClure

Director of Operations & Chief of Staff; Diversity Officer, Office of the Dean
elmc@umd.edu

Faculty Affairs

Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
sroth1@umd.edu

Research

Portrait of Dushanka V. Kleinman

Dushanka V. Kleinman

Associate Dean for Research and Principal Associate Dean
dushanka@umd.edu
Portrait of Rose Hoffman

Rose Hoffman

Coordinator, Office of the Dean
rhoff@umd.edu
Portrait of Dawn Rode Schettino

Dawn Rode Schettino

Director of Research Administration, Office of the Dean
drode@umd.edu
Portrait of Lewis Swartz

Lewis Swartz

Research Coordinator, Office of the Dean
lswartz@umd.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Portrait of Colleen Farmer

Colleen Farmer

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, Office of the Dean
cfarmer@umd.edu
Portrait of Erin Caporellie

Erin Caporellie

Director of Student Services, Office of the Dean
etc@umd.edu
Portrait of Renee Stokes

Renee Stokes

Assistant Director, Center for Academic Success and Achievement (CASA)
rstokes2@umd.edu
Portrait of Taylor Sanders

Taylor Sanders

Academic Advisor, Center for Academic Success and Achievement (CASA)
tsander5@umd.edu

University Career Center @ SPH

Portrait of Lauren Meier

Lauren Meier

Program Director
lmeier@umd.edu

Graduate Student Affairs

Portrait of Brit I. Saksvig

Brit I. Saksvig

Director of Graduate Student Services, Office of the Dean
bsaksvig@umd.edu
Portrait of Lanna Duarte

Lanna Duarte

Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator, Office of the Dean
lannadc@umd.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Portrait of Jennifer Schwartz

Jennifer Schwartz

Assistant Dean for Development, Office of the Dean
jschwar2@umd.edu

Communications and Marketing

Portrait of Kelly E. Blake

Kelly E. Blake

Assistant Dean, Communications
kellyb@umd.edu
Portrait of Bemnet Faris

Bemnet Faris

Communications and Media Manager
bfaris@umd.edu

Information Technology and Facilities

Portrait of Mary Shelley

Mary Shelley

Director of Information Technology
mshelley@umd.edu
Portrait of Paulina Rodriguez

Paulina Rodriguez

Web Assistant, Office of the Dean
arodri21@umd.edu
Portrait of Ben Prescott

Ben Prescott

Assistant Director, Gymkana
Facilities Manager, Office of the Dean
bpresc51@umd.edu

Finance and Administrative Services

Portrait of Amanda Grimes

Amanda Grimes

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, Office of the Dean
agrimes@umd.edu
Portrait of Jessica Duque

Jessica Duque

Associate Director of Finance, Office of the Dean
jduque@umd.edu
Portrait of Vivian Shi

Vivian Shi

Business Manager, Office of the Dean
wshi3@umd.edu