Skip to main content

People: Maryland Center for Health Equity

Leadership Team

Portrait of Stephen B. Thomas

Stephen B. Thomas

Professor, Health Policy and Management
Director, Center for Health Equity
sbt@umd.edu
Portrait of Sandra C. Quinn

Sandra C. Quinn

Professor and Chair, Family Science
scquinn@umd.edu
Portrait of Craig S. Fryer

Craig S. Fryer

Associate Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
csfryer@umd.edu
Portrait of Kellee White

Kellee White

Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
kwhite20@umd.edu

Participating SPH Faculty/Staff

Portrait of Jie Chen

Jie Chen

Professor, Health Policy and Management
jichen@umd.edu
Portrait of Sharon M. Desmond

Sharon M. Desmond

Associate Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
desmond@umd.edu
Portrait of Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Associate Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
typhanye@umd.edu
Portrait of Craig S. Fryer

Craig S. Fryer

Associate Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
csfryer@umd.edu
Portrait of Devlon N. Jackson

Devlon N. Jackson

Assistant Research Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
djacks04@umd.edu
Portrait of Meg Jordan

Meg Jordan

Faculty Research Assistant, Center for Health Equity
mkjord31@umd.edu

Marilyn Dabady Lynk
Adjunct faculty
Interim Executive Director, Adventist HealthCare, Inc., Center for Health Equity & Wellness
Department: Health Policy and Management
Center: Center for Health Equity
Campus: UMD | Email: mlynk@adventisthealthcare.com

Gniesha Dinwiddie
Assistant Professor, African American Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Health Equity
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1158 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2169 | Email: gdinwiddie@aasp.umd.edu

Matthew Miller
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-8446 | Campus: UMD | Room: 3214 | Email: mmille27@umd.edu

Tony Whitehead
Affiliate Professor
Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology
Center: UMD Prevention Research Center; Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-1419 | Campus: UMD | Room: 0123 | Email: twhitehe@umd.edu

Ruth Zambrana
Affiliate Professor, Center for Health Equity
Director, Consortium on Race, Gender, and Ethnicity; Professor, Women's Studies
Center: Center for Health Equity
Phone: (301) 405-0451 | Campus: UMD | Room: 2101D | Email: rzambran@umd.edu