Skip to main content

People: Public Health Science

PHSC Staff

Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kristin Cipriani

Kristin Cipriani

Associate Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Jennifer Hodgson

Jennifer Hodgson

Associate Clinical Professor, Public Health Science
Program Director, Public Health Science at Shady Grove
Portrait of Felicia Low

Felicia Low

Assistant Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Jessica Moore-Solorzano

Jessica Moore-Solorzano

Undergraduate Program Advisor, Public Health Science
Portrait of Catherine Donohoe

Catherine Donohoe

Undergraduate Program Advisor, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kayla Packer

Kayla Packer

Undergraduate Program Advisor, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kristen Cabrera

Kristen Cabrera

Program Coordinator of Academic Advising and Admissions, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kendall M. Bustad

Kendall M. Bustad

Lecturer, Public Health Science
Portrait of Nancy Gray Smith

Nancy Gray Smith

Associate Clinical Professor
Portrait of Minda Polser

Minda Polser

Scheduler and Program Manager, Office of the Dean

SPH Faculty Instructors

Portrait of Kendall M. Bustad

Kendall M. Bustad

Lecturer, Public Health Science
Portrait of Raul Cruz-Cano

Raul Cruz-Cano

Associate Research Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Associate Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Negin Fouladi

Negin Fouladi

Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
Portrait of Evelyn King-Marshall

Evelyn King-Marshall

Assistant Research Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
Portrait of Yan Li

Yan Li

Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Rianna Murray

Rianna Murray

Assistant Research Professor and Graduate Director, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
Portrait of Steven Prior

Steven Prior

Associate Professor, Kinesiology
Portrait of Sushant Ranadive

Sushant Ranadive

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology
Portrait of Amir Sapkota

Amir Sapkota

Professor and Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Neil J. Sehgal

Neil J. Sehgal

Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management
Portrait of Nancy Gray Smith

Nancy Gray Smith

Associate Clinical Professor
Portrait of Jamie L. Trevitt

Jamie L. Trevitt

Assistant Clinical Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Rodman Turpin

Rodman Turpin

Assistant Research Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
First Last Courses Taught Email
Kendal Bustad MIEH300, PHSC430, PHSC440, PHSC497 (CP) kbustad@umd.edu
Raul Cruz-Cano EPIB315, EPIB463 (CP, SG) raulcruz@umd.edu
Typhanye Dyer EPIB301 (CP) typhanye@umd.edu
Negin Fouladi HLSA300, MIEH400 (SG) fouladi@umd.edu
Craig Fryer HLTH460 (CP) csfryer@umd.edu
Evelyn King-Marshall HLTH366 (CP) eckm@umd.edu
Yan Li EPIB315 (CP) yli6@umd.edu
Catherine Maybury HLTH431 (CP) cmaybury@umd.edu
Rianna Murray MIEH300 (CP) rmurray@umd.edu
Jessica O’Hara PHSC415 (CP) johara@umd.edu
Steven Prior KNES320 (CP) sprior@umd.edu
Sushant Ranadive KNES320 (CP) ranadive@umd.edu
Sandra Saperstein HLTH434 (CP, SG) ssaperst@umd.edu
Amir Sapkota MIEH400 (CP) amirsap@umd.edu
Neil Sehgal HLSA300 (CP) sehgal@umd.edu
Nancy Smith PHSC389, PHSC399, PHSC497 (CP, SG) nsmith10@umd.edu
Stephen Thomas HLSA484 sbt@umd.edu
Jamie Trevitt EPIB301 (CP, SG) jtrevitt@umd.edu
Rodman Turpin EPIB315 (CP) rturpin@umd.edu
Sacoby Wilson MIEH330 (CP) swilson2@umd.edu

CP: College Park
SG: Shady Grove

First Last Courses Taught Email
Jeffrey Beans KNES320 (CP) jbeans@umd.edu
Noah Gibson KNES320 (SG) ngibson1@umd.edu
Andre Markon MIEH300 (SG) amarkon@umd.edu
Sara Bazaco MIEH321 (CP, SG) sbazaco@umd.edu
Michael Bazaco MIEH321, PHSC412 (CP, SG) mbazaco@umd.edu
Chandria Jones PHSC300, PHSC497 (SG) cdjones@umd.edu
Jake Calhoun PHSC401, PHSC497 (CP) phsc@umd.edu
Chris Waldrop PHSC412 phsc@umd.edu
Mark Scheckelhoff PHSC415 (SG) phsc@umd.edu
Elizabeth Bell PHSC497 (CP) lizbell@umd.edu
Carmen Booker PHSC497 (CP) cbooker2@umd.edu
Kevin Glasz PHSC497 (CP) kglasz@umd.edu

CP: College Park
SG: Shady Grove

Note: UMD email addresses are only active in the terms in which these instructors are teaching PHSC courses.

PHSC Student Ambassadors assist prospective students in discovering what is possible with a Public Health Science degree and help current students maximize their experience in the program.  


Connect with a PHSC Student Ambassador