Skip to main content

People: Public Health Science

PHSC Core Team

Portrait of Stephen Roth

Stephen Roth

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kristin Cipriani

Kristin Cipriani

Associate Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Jennifer Hodgson

Jennifer Hodgson

Associate Clinical Professor, Public Health Science
Program Director, Public Health Science at Shady Grove
Portrait of Felicia Low

Felicia Low

Assistant Director, Public Health Science
Portrait of Jessica Moore-Solorzano

Jessica Moore-Solorzano

Undergraduate Program Advisor, Public Health Science
Portrait of Catherine Donohoe

Catherine Donohoe

Undergraduate Program Advisor, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kristen Cabrera

Kristen Cabrera

Program Coordinator of Academic Advising and Admissions, Public Health Science
Portrait of Kendall M. Bustad

Kendall M. Bustad

Lecturer, Public Health Science
Portrait of Nancy Gray Smith

Nancy Gray Smith

Associate Clinical Professor
Portrait of Minda Polser

Minda Polser

Scheduler and Program Manager, Office of the Dean
PHSC Staff not pictured:
  • Surayyah Khan, Graduate Assistant, skhan678@umd.edu

UMD Faculty Instructors

Portrait of Raul Cruz-Cano

Raul Cruz-Cano

Associate Research Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Typhanye Vielka Dyer

Associate Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Negin Fouladi

Negin Fouladi

Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
Portrait of Evelyn King-Marshall

Evelyn King-Marshall

Assistant Research Professor, Behavioral and Community Health
Portrait of Rianna Murray

Rianna Murray

Assistant Research Professor, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
Portrait of Steven Prior

Steven Prior

Associate Professor, Kinesiology
Portrait of Sushant Ranadive

Sushant Ranadive

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology
Portrait of Dylan H. Roby

Dylan H. Roby

Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management
Portrait of Sandra Saperstein

Sandra Saperstein

Lecturer, Behavioral and Community Health
Portrait of Amir Sapkota

Amir Sapkota

Professor, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health (MIAEH)
Portrait of Rodman Turpin

Rodman Turpin

Assistant Research Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Portrait of Neil J. Sehgal

Neil J. Sehgal

Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management
Portrait of Sacoby Wilson

Sacoby Wilson

Associate Professor, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
UMD Instructors not pictured
  • Jessica O'Hara, PHSC415 Instructor and Research Educator UMD FIRE
First Last Courses Taught Email
Raul Cruz-Cano EPIB315, EPIB463 raulcruz@umd.edu
Typhanye Dyer EPIB301 typhanye@umd.edu
Negin Fouladi HLSA300/MIEH400 fouladi@umd.edu
Evelyn King-Marshall HLTH366 eckm@umd.edu
Rianna Murray MIEH331 rmurray@umd.edu
Jessica O’Hara PHSC415 johara@umd.edu
Steven Prior KNES320 sprior@umd.edu
Sushant Ranadive KNES320 ranadive@umd.edu
Dylan Roby HLSA300 droby@umd.edu
Sandra Saperstein HLTH434 ssaperst@umd.edu
Amir Sapkota MIEH400 amirsap@umd.edu
Neil Sehgal HLSA300 sehgal@umd.edu
Rodman Turpin EPIB315 rturpin@umd.edu
Sacoby Wilson MIEH330 swilson2@umd.edu

Note: UMD email addresses are only active in the terms in which these instructors are teaching PHSC courses.

First Last Courses Taught Email
Jeffrey Beans KNES320 jbeans@umd.edu
Kevin Glasz PHSC497 kglasz@terpmail.umd.edu
Liz Bell PHSC497 lizbell@terpmail.umd.edu
Jake Calhoun PHSC401, PHSC497 --
Carmen Booker PHSC497 cbooker2@umd.edu
Michael Bazaco MIEH321, PHSC412 mbazaco@umd.edu
Sara Bazaco MIEH321 sbazaco@umd.edu
Chris Waldrop PHSC412 --
Chandria Jones PHSC300, PHSC497 cdjones@umd.edu
Andre Markon MIEH300 amarkon@umd.edu
Mark Scheckelhoff PHSC415 --
Noah Gibson KNES320 ngibson1@umd.edu
Alyssa Brooks PHSC415, PHSC430 atodaro@umd.edu
Bonnie Richter EPIB301 richterb@umd.edu

PHSC Student Ambassadors assist prospective students in discovering what is possible with a Public Health Science degree and help current students maximize their experience in the program.  


Learn about the Ambassadors