Skip to main content

Graduate Program Directors

Graduate Admissions

Brit Saksvig

Brit Saksvig, PhD, MPH
Director of Graduate Student Services
bsaksvig@umd.edu
(301) 405-2491

Lanna Duarte Headshot

Lanna Duarte, MPH
Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator
lannadc@umd.edu
(301) 405-3594

Behavioral and Community Health

Katherine Sharp

Katherine Sharp, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
ksharp1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2464

Evelyn King-Marshal Headshot

Evelyn King-Marshall, PhD, MPH
MPH Graduate Director
eckm@umd.edu
(301) 405-2789

Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Xin He

Xin He, PhD
Graduate Director
xinhe@umd.edu
(301) 405-2551

Family Science

Headshot placeholder image

Graduate Director, Department of Family Science
(301) 405-8940

Mariana Falconier

Mariana K. Falconier, PhD, LCMFT (MD), LMFT (VA)
Program Director
marianak@umd.edu
(301) 405-2438

Health Policy and Management

Kinesiology

Shannon Jette

Shannon Jette, PhD
Graduate Director
jette@umd.edu

Andrea Romeo, Headshot

Andrea Romeo, MPH
MPH Admissions Coordinator
(301) 405-8962
aromeo@umd.edu

Headshot placeholder image

Cara Grant
Physical Education Coordinator, MCERT Program in Physical Education
cgrant75@umd.edu

Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health