School of Public Health Director of Graduate Student Services

(SOPHAS admissions questions and general point of contact)

Brit Saksvig, PhD, MPH
Director of Graduate Studies

bsaksvig@umd.edu
(301) 405-2491

Lanna Duarte, MPH
Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator
lannadc@umd.edu
(301) 405.3594

Behavioral and Community Health

PhD in Behavioral and Community Health
Katherine Sharp, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
ksharp1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2464

MPH in Behavioral and Community Health
Evelyn King-Marshall, PhD, MPH
MPH Graduate Director
eckm@umd.edu
(301) 405-2789

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

MPH in Epidemiology or Biostatistics; PhD in Epidemiology
Xin He, PhD
Graduate Director
xinhe@umd.edu
(301) 405-2551

Family Science

PhD, Family SciencePhD, Maternal and Child Health
Marian Moser Jones, PhD
Graduate Director, Department of Family Science
moserj@umd.edu
(301) 405-8940

MS, Couple and Family Therapy
Mariana K. Falconier, PhD, LCMFT (MD), LMFT (VA)
Program Director
marianak@umd.edu
(301) 405-2438

Health Policy and Management

MHA; MPH in Health Equity; MPH in Health Policy and EvaluationPhD in Health Services Research
Melvin Seale, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies 
mseale@umd.edu

Online Programs: MHAMPH in Public Health Practice and Policy; Certificate - Principles of Public Health
Negin Fouladi, Phd, MPH, MS
Fouladi@umd.edu
(301) 405-6122

Kinesiology

MA in Kinesiology; PhD in Kinesiology
Shannon Jette, PhD
Graduate Director
jette@umd.edu

MPH in Physical Activity

Andrea Romeo, MPH
MPH Admissions Coordinator
(301) 405-8962
aromeo@umd.edu

MCERT in Physical Activity

Cara Grant
Physical Education Coordinator, MCERT Program in Physical Education
cgrant75@umd.edu

Maryland Institute of Applied Environmental Health

MPH in Environmental Health Sciences; PhD in Toxicology and Environmental Health
Paul Turner, PhD
Graduate Director
mieh-grad@umd.edu
(301) 405-6583

Global Health Post-Baccalaureate Certificate
Maurice Rocque
Coordinator
mrocque@umd.edu
(301) 405-5509