School of Public Health Director of Graduate Student Services

(SOPHAS admissions questions and general point of contact)

Brit Saksvig, PhD, MPH
bsaksvig@umd.edu
(301) 405-2491

Behavioral and Community Health

MPH in Behavioral and Community HealthPhD in Behavioral and Community Health
Katherine Sharp, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
ksharp1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2464

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

MPH in Epidemiology or Biostatistics; PhD in Epidemiology
Xin He, PhD
Graduate Director
xinhe@umd.edu
(301) 405-2491

Family Science

PhD, Family SciencePhD, Maternal and Child HealthMS, Couple and Family Therapy
Marian Moser Jones, PhD
Graduate Director, Department of Family Science
moserj@umd.edu
(301) 405-8940

Health Policy and Management

MHA; MPH in Health Equity; MPH in Health Policy and EvaluationPhD in Health Services Research
Melvin Seale, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies 
mseale@umd.edu

MPH in Public Health Practice and Policy; Certificate - Principles of Public Health
Negin Fouladi, Phd, MPH, MS
Online MPH-PHPP and online Certificate PPH program Director
Fouladi@umd.edu
(301) 405-6122

Kinesiology

MA in Kinesiology; PhD in Kinesiology
James Hagberg, PhD
Graduate Director
knes-grad@umd.edu
(301) 405-2487

MPH in Physical Activity
Andrea Romeo, MPH
MPH Admissions Coordinator
(301) 405-8962
aromeo@umd.edu

Shannon Jette, PhD
MPH Director 
jette@umd.edu

MCERT in Physical Activity
Cara Grant
Physical Education Coordinator, MCERT Program in Physical Education
cgrant75@umd.edu

Maryland Institute of Applied Environmental Health

MPH in Environmental Health Sciences; PhD in Toxicology and Environmental Health
Paul Turner, PhD
Graduate Director
mieh-grad@umd.edu
(301) 405-6583

Global Health Post-Baccalaureate Certificate
Maurice Rocque
Coordinator
mrocque@umd.edu
(301) 405-5509