Graduate Director Contacts

School of Public Health Graduate Coordinator

Evelyn C. King-Marshall, PhD, MPH
eckm@umd.edu
(301) 405-2789
Room 2242W
School of Public Health

Behavioral and Community Health

MPH in Behavioral and Community Health
Tracy Zeeger, MPH
MPH Admissions Coordinator
tzeeger@umd.edu
(301) 405-3453

PhD in Behavioral and Community Health

Katherine Sharp, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
ksharp1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2464

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

MPH in Epidemiology or Biostatistics; PhD in Epidemiology
Brit Saksvig, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
bsaksvig@umd.edu
(301) 405-2491

Family Science

PhD, Family Science
Kevin Roy, PhD
Graduate Program Director
kroy@umd.edu
(301) 405-6348

PhD, Maternal and Child Health
Sandra C. Quinn, PhD
MCH Program Director
scquinn@umd.edu

MS, Couple and Family Therapy
Norm Epstein, MS
CFT Program Director
nb3@umd.edu
(301) 405-4013

Health Services Administration

MHA; MPH in Health Equity; MPH in Health Policy and EvaluationPhD in Health Services
Luisa Franzini, PhD
Chair and Professor
franzini@umd.edu
(301) 405-2470

MPH in Public Health Practice and Policy; Certificate - Principles of Public Health
Negin Fouladi, eMPH Program Director
MPH Program Director
Fouladi@umd.edu
(301) 405-6122

Kinesiology

MA in Kinesiology; PhD in Kinesiology
James Hagberg, PhD, MA
Associate Chair and Graduate Director
knes-grad@umd.edu
(301) 405-2487

MPH in Physical Activity
Polly Schurer
MPH Admissions Coordinator
pollys@umd.edu
(301) 405-2453

MCERT in Physical Activity
Dena Deglau, PhD
Assistant Chair and Director, MCERT Program in Physical Education
ddeglau@umd.edu
(301) 405-2475

Maryland Institute of Applied Environmental Health

MPH in Environmental Health Sciences; PhD in Toxicology and Environmental Health
Paul Turner, PhD, MPH
Graduate Director
mieh-grad@umd.edu
(301) 405-6583

Global Health Post-Baccalaureate Certificate
Maurice Rocque, Coordinator
mrocque@umd.edu
(301) 405-5509