Dean

Boris D. Lushniak, MD, MPH
Dean
2242 SPH Building

Erin McClure
Chief of Staff
elmc@umd.edu
301-405-2437

Administrative Operations

Brielle Merchant

Project Coordinator
brimerch@umd.edu

Academic Affairs

Stephen M. Roth
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
(301) 405-2504
sroth1@umd.edu

Colleen (Coke) M. Farmer 
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education
(301) 405-2473
cfarmer@umd.edu

Public Health Science

Stephen M. Roth
Director, Public Health Science program
(301) 405-2504

sroth1@umd.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Erin McClure
Chief Diversity Officer and Chief of Staff
2242M SPH Building

elmc@umd.edu
301-405-2437

Faculty Affairs

Brad Hatfield
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 

(301) 405-2485
bhatfiel@umd.edu

Research

Dushanka Kleinman
Associate Dean for Research
(301) 405-7201
dushanka@umd.edu

Dawn Rode Schettino
Director of Research Administration
2312 SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2494
drode@umd.edu

Lewis Todd Swartz
Coordinator, Research Administration
2316 SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2854
lswartz@umd.edu

Rose Hoffman
Coordinator, Office of the Dean
(301) 314-2004
rhoff@umd.edu

Leonard Clay
Coordinator, Office of the Dean
(301) 405-2447 
lclay@umd.edu

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Erin Thiel Caporellie, Director, Center for Academic Success and Achievement (ethiel@umd.edu)
SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-2545 x2242

Taylor Sanders, Academic Advisor, Center for Academic Success (tsanders5@umd.edu)
0222 E SPH Bldg.

(301) 314-0781

For more information, please visit the Center for Academic Success and Achievement

University Career Center @ SPH

Lauren Meier, Program Director
(301) 314-9268
lmeier@umd.edu
0222 SPH Building

Graduate Student Affairs

Brit Saksvig, PhD, MPH
Director of Graduate Student Services
(301) 405-2491
bsaksvig@umd.edu

Lanna Duarte, MPH
Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator
(301) 405-3494
lannadc@umd.edu

For department and program specific inquiries, please contact the appropriate graduate program director.

Development and Alumni Relations

Jennifer Schwartz
Assistant Dean for Development
(301) 405-2918
jschwar2@umd.edu

Fabian Donate
Development Coordinator, Office of the Dean
2242V SPH Bldg.
(301) 314-0775
fdonate@umd.edu

Communications and Marketing

Kelly Blake
Assistant Dean
2242F SPH Bldg.
(301) 405-9418
kellyb@umd.edu

Bemnet (Bem) Faris
Communications and Media Manager
2242W SPH Bldg.
bfaris@umd.edu

Kirian Villalta
Graphic Designer and Creative Media Coordinator
2242W SPH Bldg.
kirianv@umd.edu

Communications office webpage

Facilities and Technology

Visit the SPH Solutions Center for facilities/IT requests and information.

Mary Shelley
Director of Information Technology
(301) 405-2440
mshelley@umd.edu

Andrew McCarty
Senior IT Project Manager & Specialist
(301) 405-0297
amccart2@umd.edu

Jonathan Catron
IT Coordinator
(301) 405-9825 
jcatron@umd.edu

Ben Prescott
Facilities Assistant
bpresc51@umd.edu

A. Paulina Rodriguez
Web Assistant
(301) 405-9826 
arodri21@umd.edu

Patrick Nemil
System Administrator 
(301) 405-4787
nemil@umd.edu

Finance and Administrative Services

Amanda Grimes
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
2242C SPH Bldg.

Jessica Duque
Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
2442 SPH Bldg. 
(301) 405-2637
jduque@umd.edu 

Wei (Vivian) Shi
Business Manager, Finance and Administration
2442CC SPH Bldg. 
(301) 405-4516
wshi3@umd.edu